Contact Us

Fiber Broadband Member Committees

If you are interested in joining a member committee, please contact the Chair.  Committees are a great way to get involved with Association leadership and direction.   We welcome all members.

Technology Committee

Promote the awareness and business implications of active systems, passive components and deployment techniques for fiber broadband networks.
Chair: Kevin Kress, Clearfield 

Finance and Audit Committee

Provide accountability of Fiber Broadband Association funds and determine appropriate funding levels required to execute the Association's objectives. This is a committee solely of the Board of Directors, chaired by the Treasurer,
Chair: Gary Bolton, ADTRAN

Public Policy Committee

Promote fiber broadband deployment by educating and motivating federal, state and local officials (North America).
Chair: Gary Bolton, ADTRAN 

Marketing Committee

Plans and provides feedback on the Fiber Broadband Association membership marketing efforts and advises on programs and promotional pieces which could be helpful to member company marketing efforts to customers. 
Chair: Katie Epeseth, EPB 

International Committee

Establish global sister organizations and provide support and guidance on an ongoing basis.
Chair: Patrik Shah, DSM

Conference Committee

Plan and coordinate the Fiber Connect Conference & Expo conference and the member's meetings, telecom providers workshops as well as all general membership activities, meetings, and conferences. View the committee roster.
Chair: Joseph Jones, OnTrac, Inc.

LATAM Committee President

Chair: Eduardo Jedruch, CommScope

LATAM Finance Committee

Finances (Regional)
Funding, financing and business planning, sharing of experiences.
Chairman: Hector Moreno, EXFO

LATAM Marketing Committee

Marketing (Regional and cooperative)
Marketing Committee Chair must speak fluent Spanish and/or Portuguese; English is desired

Generate videos and literature in Spanish and Portuguese. Helps the LATAM Chapter Chairman define venue and content for the annual conference.

FTTX, Chapter Outreach, Event, Intelligence, ROI, sharing of experiences and successful cases (New revenue sources, new services, new economics)
Director: Ricardo Claro - Corning

LATAM Public Relations

Director: Nelson Saito, Furukawa

LATAM Technology Committee

Technology (Cooperative).
Director: Rogerio Lopes, Sumitomo Electric Lightwave

LATAM Regulatory Committee

Regulatory (Regional)
Regional activities and establishing government relations with the South American governments.
Director: Reinaldo Jeronymo - Prysmian Group / Draktel

In This Section

Our Mission

The Fiber Broadband Association's mission is to accelerate deployment of all-fiber access networks by demonstrating how fiber-enabled applications and solutions create value for service providers and their customers, promote economic development and enhance quality of life.

Our Vision

The vision of the Fiber Broadband Association is to be the voice for ultra high-speed networks throughout the Americas.