Contact Us

Board Elections

The Fiber Broadband Association holds an annual election for Directors to its Board at the Association’s Annual Premier Membership and Strategic Meeting. Each director serves a three-year term beginning in January. Members of the Board set the overall direction for our organization and make critical strategic decisions regarding our finances, activities and programs.  

The Fiber Broadband Association’s nine Board members are elected for three-year terms which are staggered such that each year there are openings for three Directors. Each Board member can only serve for two consecutive terms.  Board members must be from a North America (NA) or joint NA/LATAM Premier Member “in good standing,” including by being current with its dues. No more than one person from any Premier Member company may serve on the Board at any time.   

A complete description of what is expected from the Association’s Board of Director members can be found at Board of Directors' Responsibilities

Any Association member can nominate a candidate (although a Director must be employed by a Premier Member). 

Each candidate must complete a Board Questionnaire. 

Comments or questions on the voting process should go to  

2020 Board Election Results:

The annual members’ meeting took place in Washington, DC on December 10th, 2019, during which 2020 board elections were held.

The following individuals were elected with all terms commencing January 1st:

Newly elected to 3-year term:

  • Mark Boxer, Technical Manager - Solutions and Applications Engineering, OFS

Re-elected to 3-year term:

  • Joanne Hovis, President, CTC Technology & Energy
  • Kevin Morgan, Chief Marketing Officer, Clearfield

Continuing as Board Members:

Katie Espeseth, Vice President, New Products, EPB
Joe Jensen, Director, Americas Market Development, Corning
Mike Hill, President & CEO, On Trac
Gregg Logan, Vice President of Engineering, Telapex, Inc. (corporate parent of the C Spire companies)
Teles Fremin, Director, LUS Fiber

Management Committee

Chair: Katie Espeseth, Vice President, New Products, EPB
Secretary: Gregg Logan, Vice President of Engineering, Telapex, Inc.
Treasurer: Kevin Morgan, Chief Marketing Officer, Clearfield

Committee Chairs and Board Liaisons

Finance & Audit Chair: Kevin Morgan, Clearfield
Marketing Committee Chair: Kevin Clayton, AFL
Marketing Committee Board Liaison: Joe Jensen, Corning
Public Policy Committee Chair: Ben Moncrief, C Spire
Public Policy Committee Board Liaison: Joanne Hovis, CTC
Technology Committee Chair: John George, OFS
Technology Committee Board Liaison: Mark Boxer, OFS
Conference Committee Chair: Joseph Jones, OnTrac, Inc.
Deployment Specialists Working Group Chair: Brendan O'Boyle, Preformed Line Products

In This Section

Our Mission

The Fiber Broadband Association's mission is to accelerate deployment of all-fiber access networks by demonstrating how fiber-enabled applications and solutions create value for service providers and their customers, promote economic development and enhance quality of life.

Our Vision

The vision of the Fiber Broadband Association is to be the voice for ultra high-speed networks throughout the Americas.