Contact Us

Board Elections

Members of the Board of Directors set the course for the FTTH Council Americas and make critical decisions regarding its direction and programs. Accordingly, Board Members should have the skills and experience to ensure that the Council carries out its mission, represents its members, and is a good corporate citizen. A complete description of the Responsibilities and Accountabilities for members of the Board of Directors can be found on the website.

Annual Board elections are held each year during the 4th quarter at the meeting of the Premier Members’ Strategy Session for terms that commence as of January 1 of the following year.

The Council’s nine Board members are elected for three-year terms, which are staggered such that each year there are openings for three Directors. Board members must be from active Premier-level North America (NA) or joint NA/LATAM Council member companies.

Only Premier-level members can vote in the elections, and each company member has only one vote. We encourage members to upgrade to Premier and take part in shaping the Council's future.

Any Premier-level member can nominate one or more candidates.

2017 Board Election Results:

The annual members’ meeting took place in Washington, DC on December 7th, 2016, during which 2017 board elections were held.

The following individuals were elected with all terms commencing January 1st:

Newly elected to 3-year term:

Kevin Morgan, Chief Marketing Officer, Clearfield Inc.

Re-elected to 3-year terms:

Scott Jackson, Business Development Manager, Graybar

John George, Director, Solutions and Professional Services, OFS

Continuing as Board Members:

J. Michael Hill, CEO, On Trac, Inc.

Gary Bolton, VP of Global Marketing, ADTRAN

Gregg Logan, Vice President of Engineering, Telapex, Inc. (corporate parent of the C Spire companies)

Robert Murrie, Chief Marketing Officer, ETI Software Solutions

Ben Lovins, SVP of the Telecommunications Division, Jackson Energy Authority

Management Committee

Robert Murrie, Chairman

Scott Jackson, Vice-Chair

Gregg Logan, Secretary

Kevin Morgan, Treasurer

Committee Chairs

Technology: John George


Community Toolkit: Joanne Hovis

Marketing: Gary Bolton

Government Relations: Gary Bolton

Finance & Audit Committee: Ben Lovins, Kevin Morgan

Board of Director Election Process - 2017

Each candidate needs to complete a Board Questionnaire. Nominations and questionnaires were submitted to the President/CEO, Heather Burnett Gold no later than November 14, 2016. Each candidate was be asked to give a short presentation as to why they are interested in serving on the Board and their qualifications at the Premiers Members Meeting held in Washington DC on December 7, 2016. Candidates profiles were posted on the website.

Premier Members unable to attend the meeting could vote by absentee ballot, which were sent to all designated company member representatives. Absentee ballots must be emailed by December 2, 2016. If there is tie such that more than the open number of candidates qualify, those receiving the most votes of that group will be elected and those receiving the fewest votes (and are tied with another candidate) will compete in a run-off vote. Members must be present at the December meeting to cast their votes in any run-off.

Comments or questions on the voting process should go to

In This Section

Our Mission

The Fiber Broadband Association's mission is to accelerate deployment of all-fiber networks by demonstrating how fiber-enabled applications and solutions create value for network operators and their customers, promote economic development and enhance quality of life.

Our Vision

The vision of the Fiber Broadband Association is to be the voice for ultra high-speed networks throughout the Americas.